linux n00b

What went wrong GNOMEs?

Posted in General, Window Managers by downforce on April 5, 2007

I’ve made a few shortcuts to apps on my taskbar. Being the compulsive ‘fiddler’ that I am, I’ve broken those links in various ways.

One of the things that’s driving me batty is there is no visual error catching of these problems. The apps just doesn’t load and it disappears in the virtual ether.

Each time I’ve had to load up a terminal and type the command to see what went wrong. I first noticed how much this frustrated me when Opera broke.

Now I don’t know if I’m missing some feature or if it just doesn’t exist but having some way of visual relaying these messages I see would be beneficial. Whether it’s even possible, I don’t know, but it would make for a nice feature anyway.

Leave a Reply

